About our Program

Site Image

443-HELP or 1  (800) - AA - CRIME

P3 Mobile Phone app

Our Sacramento Valley Crime Stoppers Program (formerly Sacramento Citizen's Crime Alert Program) began in 1981 from the efforts of the Sacramento Police and Sacramento Sheriff's Departments. It is affiliated with Crime Stoppers USA. Our Program now operates as an independent organization. The concept has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies helped establish Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.

Since our inception in 1981 we have added liaisons from the following Law Enforcement Agencies to our programs;

California Bureau of Alcohol Beverage Control
California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
California Highway Patrol
California Horse Racing Board
California State University, Sacramento Police Department
Citrus Heights Police Department
Federal Bureau of Investigation
El Dorado County District Attorney’s Office
El Dorado County Sheriff’s Department
Elk Grove Police Department
Folsom Police Department
Galt Police Department
Los Rio District Police Department
National Insurance Crime Bureau
Placerville Police Department
Rancho Cordova Police Department
Sacramento City Fire Department Arson Investigators
Sacramento City Graffiti Task Force
Sacramento County District Attorney’s Office
Sacramento County Probation Department
United States Postal Inspectors

Mission Statement

Crime Stoppers is comprised of diverse, active and dedicated community representatives. Crime Stoppers provides a method for local law enforcement to receive information on crimes. These efforts increase tips, which in turn increase arrests in our community.

Who is Involved

Duane Tadlock      President
Daniel Hendrich      Vice President
Trena Ellis      Secretary/Crab Feed
Herb Long      Treasurer
Bryon Bayer      Membership Committee
Amy Flink      Board Member
Gordon Haley      Nominating Committee
Alex Hoang      Law Enforcement Liaison
Jackie Long      Board Member
Jeannine Long      Fundraising Committee
Bill Niethammer      Board Member
Topo Padilla      Membership Committee
Jason Russo      Board Member
Eric Sakazaki      Law Enforcement Committee
Peter Scordakis      Board Member
Jack Zboralske      Board Member
Harold Bickel      Coordinator